Good Morning

Daybreak for The Sunrise Chaser Newsletter

Welcome

Greetings to the first of ‘The Sunrise Chaser’ newsletters. The bi-weekly home for all you sunrise and sunset lovers. From now on each fortnight (that’s every two weeks) I’ll be sharing some of the best locations to watch the sun cross the horizon as well as travel hacks and general sky-chasing tips.

In my opinion, this is the best thing you can do for free on earth with no sunrise or sunset ever being the same.

You might be wondering who I am. I was the guy who was posting sunrise and sunset predictions on TikTok until the weather turned bad for two months straight and I had to pivot. I still dish out predicting tips now and again, and love seeing everyone else’s incredible skies.

But, wait, why am I getting this?

You might be wondering how this ended up in your inbox…well a while ago, or maybe more recently, you downloaded my free sunrise and sunset prediction guide which gave you tips on how to see the best skies of your life so far. If you’re not interested, then please unsubscribe, but you’ll be missing all the bespoke content that won’t be on TikTok or Instagram.

So let’s get into this first edition of ‘The Sunrise Chaser’.

Predicting tip

Here is where I’ll share an additional or new tip to help with your sunrise and sunset chasing.

Skies with varying amounts of medium cloud and high cloud can produce more differing colour than ones with just high cloud

DW Around The World

What in the world…

Inspiration to improve your dedication

Sky of the fortnight

I’ve had the opportunity to see some wonderful skies these past two weeks. Here is one of my favourite sunrise from my local Coogee Beach last Monday.

Where to visit?

During one hot European summer, I visited the capital of The Netherlands - Amsterdam. Among many different places, I stepped foot in the city, I stayed up far later than I would these days to capture a glorious sunset - the full low down and more tips for the city are featured below.

Out the window

Whenever I travel somewhere I am often looking for places to stay that have a unique or mind-blowing view.

This edition I’d like to introduce you to Les Jardins D’Eiffel, which, if the name doesn’t give it away, has a great view of Paris’s Eiffel Tower.

Sky chaser kit bag

Items that can help you be a better sky chaser. 

Edition one is an alarm clock, one of the most common comments I get is people who find it hard to get up in the morning to watch the sunrise. Investing in a good alarm clock, and putting it somewhere away from your bed - so that you’re forced to get out of bed to turn it off - is my top, but horrific, tip.

Bucket List

Sunrise and sunset spots from around the world I’m desperate to visit. Drop me an email (reply to this) to share your favourites for the chance to be featured. This is also a great way for me to highlight other wonderful creators you may want to follow.

Sunrise spot

India’s majestic Taj Mahal

Sunset Spot

The Insta famous Greek island of Santorini

@travelguyss

Who would you go to santorini with? 🇬🇷✨🤩 #greece #travel #luxury #santorini #nature #sunset

Blame it on the moon

The next full moon will be in Pisces on the 30th or 31st of August depending on your location. This will be a blue moon, which is when two full moons appear in one calendar month. It only happens very rarely so this will be the last one for a long time. Check out when exactly by using this website.

You made it this far! Thanks for reading and please do share any thoughts or feedback by replying to this newsletter.

Happy sky-chasing

DW

Before you go…

Please select your favourite one of the below to vote in the poll.

What was your favourite section of this newsletter?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

Join the conversation

or to participate.